Disabling Internet Explorer’s “Enhanced Security Configuration”

Turning off Internet Explorer Enhanced Security Configuration in Windows Server 2003

  1. Start -> Control Panel -> Add/Remove Programs -> Add/Remove Windows Component
  2. Un-check “Internet Explorer Enhanced Security Configuration”
    • To disable this for Administrators but not for all users, leave this option checked and click on the “Details” button”
  3. Click next

Turning off Internet Explorer Enhanced Security Configuration in Windows Server 2008

  1. Start -> Administrative Tools -> Server Manager
  2. Under “Security Information” section in the main (right hand side) pane, click on “Configure IE ESC”
  3. A dialog box will be shown, where it can be disabled for Administrators or Users or both. Make the choice and click “OK”

8 thoughts on “Disabling Internet Explorer’s “Enhanced Security Configuration”

  1. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and
    engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is an issue that too few people are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I came across this during my search for something regarding this.


  2. “Disabling Internet Explorers Enhanced Security Configuration
    | Glass Onion Blog” definitely makes myself ponder a small bit
    extra. I personally admired every particular portion of this blog
    post. Thanks for the post ,Camilla


  3. My developer is trying to convince me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a year and am concerned about switching
    to another platform. I have heard good things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?
    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!


  4. whoah this weblog is wonderful i really like studying your articles.
    Stay up the good work! You recognize, a lot of individuals are
    searching round for this info, you can aid them greatly.


Leave a Reply

